You are here


The Arizona Geographic Information Council is established in the Department consisting of the following members who are appointed by the Governor:

  1. Eighteen members representing state agencies and instrumentalities
  2. Six members representing federal governmental agencies
  3. One member representing a statewide association of municipal governments
  4. Six members representing geographic information systems consortia or local governments
  5. One member representing an Arizona Indian Tribal Nation
  6. One member representing a professional geospatial organization
  7. One member representing the private sector

AGIC Officers


James Meyer


Gene Trobia

Past Chairperson

Kevin Blake


Lucas Murray


For more information about the process to join AGIC, please refer to the Arizona Boards and Commissions website.

Arizona Geographic Information Council © 2012. All rights reserved.